Monday: NYC Happenings

Dear New York Movers,
 
I hope you’ve all had an eye opening week – I certainly have! Due to renovations to my penthouse, I’ve been forced out of doors, which due to my sensitive pigmentation only occurs when Mercury is in retrograde. And my – what clever contraptions you commoners have come up with since my salad days! Did you know that the average New Yorker rides every morning on an underground contraption made of brawn and steel! Ingenious! And I’ve been told that public car services are available to any New Yorker who sticks his or her hand out to signal a ride! This, I admit, is unbelievable to me, and I regret not giving you commoners the benefit of the doubt.
 
And now, to train your brain even more, here are your choice pickings for the week.
 
High Culture. Savion Glover – STePz @ the Joyce Theater
 
Yes, Sesame Street’s favorite tap dancer is back. Mr. Glover, best known for his Tony-winning work in “Bring in ‘Da Noise” premieres his new show at the Joyce, which promises to elevate the medium to a new level. STePz is Glover’s most mature work yet, mixing the energy and grittiness of his street-saavy origins with a more nuanced level of sophistication. 
 
 
Low Culture. Broadway Bares 23: United Strips of America @ Roseland Ballroom
 
There’s nothing better than a worthy cause – well, perhaps 200 perfectly sculpted bodies stripping off their clothes. The good news is that these two things go hand-in-hand with Actor’s Equity’s annual fundraising, benefitting Equity Fights AIDS. Now in its 23rd year, Broadway Bares is a sexy good time, with enough heart to make up for the plentiful amount of flesh.
 
Image
 
Culture Culture: Gouda.
 
It’s the Gucci of the cheese world.
 
Stay cultured, my friends,
 
#Ant
 
Website: http://www.newyorkmoves.com
Twitter: @nymoves
Instagram: @nymovesmagazine
YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/newyorkmovesmagazine

Leave a Reply

