Thursday: International Fashion

So here we go… New York Moves first international fashion blog post!

With this weekly blog I hope to share with you the latest international fashion trends, what I’m loving from both high end fashion houses and the high street, outfits of the day and the latest fashion from the only magazine you ever need to read… New York Moves. As I am sharing my thoughts and tips, I would love to hear what you guys have to say. Anything in particular you would like me to blog about?

I have to say I feel as though my first blog post is a little like a first date – the build up to the meeting, getting the feel of someone and discovering what they are all about. I suppose with a reading a blog there is no need to have a friend waiting by their phone ready to ring you with an ‘emergency’!

Anyhooo, as this is about fashion, let’s get down to it… what is fashion?

I think fashion can be interpreted in any way, shape or form. For some it is a way of communicating their personality and expressing themselves, for others it is to be comfortable whilst still being fashionable. But for myself, I often dress depending on how I feel in the morning, so like everyone, now and then sweatpants and a hoodie are a must!

I always like to try new things, but appreciate that simplicity is sometimes best.

I am currently working and living in Leeds, UK as a Merchandiser, and it goes without saying I love shopping and spending with my family and friends.

Happy New Year to you all and hope you will join me next week!

LOVE,
Min

Leave a Reply

